ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE

In accordance with UGC Regulation on curbing Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational institutions 2009. Anti Ragging Committee has been constituted with immediate effect in the University to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or Indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or likely to cause annoyance hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student or asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student, with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student and to provide for the healthy development, physically and psychologically, of all students.

Anti-Ragging Committee (A. Year 2025-26)

SN	UGC Pattern	Name	Designation
1	Director/ HoI	Dr. O.M. Ashtankar	Director
2	Representative of Civil	Mr. Rahul Kulkarni	Member
	Administration		
3	Representative of Police	Mr. Avinash Patil	Member
	Administration		
4	Representative of Local Media	Mr. Prashant Joshi	Member
5	Representative of NGO in Youth	Mr. Dinesh Shinde	Member
	Activities		
6	Teaching Staff	Mr. Santosh Kulkarni	Member Secretary
7		Ms. Savita Vaidya	Member
8		Mr. Suhas Kulkarni	Member
9		Ms. Snehal Pathak	Member
10	Parents	Mr. Gavai Sakharam	Member
11		Mr. Tanaji Sarvade	Member

12	Student Representative	Ms. Anusha Butla	Member
13		Mr. Akash Talkokul	Member
14	Office Staff	Mr. Sanjay Survase	Member

Anti-Ragging Squad

With reference to Maharashtra Prohibition of Ragging Act 1999, UGC Regulation on Curbing Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institution 2009 and AICTE notification dated 1st July 2009, an anti ragging squad has been constituted.

The constitution of the squad is as follows:

S. No.	Name	Role	
1	Ms. Snehal Pathak	Chairman	
2	Mr. Anand Bedakkar	Coordinator	
3	Mr. Santosh Kulkarni	Member	
4	Ms. Savita Vaidya	Member	
5	Ms. Shivani Dandi	Student Representative- Girls	
6	Mr. Sumit Jangavali	Student Representative- Boys	

The said committee will meet as often as required for smooth functioning of Academics and other activities at Prin. K P Mangalvedhekar Institute of Management, Solapur and ensure harmony among students at all levels and report to undersigned.

24 X 7 ANTI RAGGING HELPLINE No.: 9420489070

E-mail: kpmimprincipal@sus.ac.in